The World is Not Ours

Is it so hard to share that which everyone deserves?

leave a comment »

ImageMarriage equality. It makes sense. So have at it. That’s really all I’ve got to say about. Actually, correction: I will give you my thoughts because that’s how this works.

I’m all for marriage equality, as a matter of fact, I believe that every single one of us are created equal. No single person that has ever lived, no single person that is living, and no single person that will ever live is more important or has ‘better’ beliefs than you. Sorry to burst peoples bubbles if they believe they or someone they ‘know’ is more important than you. (Grammar issues in that sentence, I know).
Anyway, what got me was not the fact that so many people on my facebook news feed had red, it was the two posts I read (thankfully neither of these guys were my friends, just friends of friends who had commented on their posts…) that were against equality or were debating whether this movement was really about equality. I say was, because I would say the issue of marriage equality is behind us. Luckily, or rather unluckily for those two posters, a swarm of intelligent people came to the rescue and presented infallible arguments for equality. So yeah. Go humanity!

That said and done, I still despise humanity for believing that we own everything. Yes it’s cool to go and conquer things, but come on. Do you (everyone in the human race) really believe that we’ll be living on this planet a few million years from now? The answer is no. Well. The educated hypothesis is no. Especially with global warming. OH! Okay, sidebar to global warming. I heard some kid (probably a sophomore or junior in high school) joking about global warming when they were talking with their friend at the store. Not really sure what was said, but I just heard them laughing about it. Not a laughing matter. Australia is burning up by the decade. It will probably be inhabitable in the next few centuries. Yes, we won’t be around, but that is why I say we should respect the world, as it really isn’t ours. Who will remember any of us in a few millennia? Nobody. Remember that.

A song for the night: King and Lionheart by Of Monsters and Men: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A76a_LNIYwE

Written by Kish

March 26, 2013 at 9:56 pm

Leave a Reply

