The World is Not Ours

It’s been awhile.. Religion

with one comment

Sorry I haven’t posted recently, to those who care. Today, I shall refer to religion. I find the concept of religion so vast and incomprehensible. I understand this is a very controversial topic, and so please understand that I do not mean to offend anybody out there. So anyway, vast, because most of the religions I  have learned of, which would include Christianity, Hinduism (me), and Muslim, are all extremely vague. For example, all three believe that if you don’t believe their religion, then you go to a bad place. That actually falls under incomprehensible. Anyway, another incomprehensible part is how each religion says that they are the right one. Another reason it is vast is because of how irrelevant time is in any religion. Also, if the geographic record doesn’t fail me, modern day humans Homo sapiens have only recently come around. If, God or the gods made us in His or their image, why then did said entity make dinosaurs? Why did they roam this earth for a longer period of time than humans have? Did God or the gods (remember, He or they are perfect) make a mistake? The theory of evolution (notice, no caps) is a very sound theory in my opinion and makes more sense than any religious text I have read. Yet, many refuse to believe it and others say it was God’s or the gods’ plan to make evolution work the way it does. Yet these same texts once again reference to the modern-day human being made in the image of his “Creator.” Also, belief can only go so far. When you ask a devout religious person for evidence, other than any texts of past, for the existence of God or the gods or of Heaven (which is common amongst most religions), or even of reincarnation, the person would say you must believe it. Well, many people believe they will make a great impact on the world, yet they die unheard of by anyone outside their family. Some boast of amazing feats, yet when asked, make fools of themselves. I understand that I have my own, no doubt ambitious, beliefs, but I also realize which ones seem ridiculous.

Perhaps I think with a scientific mind, or perhaps I’m a human ahead of my time, ready for another era, but I don’t believe in any religion. Nor do I classify myself as an atheist or an agnostic. To classify myself as any of the religious sects, or as an atheist or agnostic would be to acknowledge religion in general, which I believe should not exist in the first place. Why recognize myself to be a part of a world I’m not?

More on this some other day.

Written by Kish

November 2, 2010 at 7:34 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hinduism is a great religion just like Islam and Christianity.*

    Our new web-site
    http://www.prettygoddess.com

    Corie Drapkin

    November 4, 2012 at 8:59 pm


Leave a Reply

